Steering Committee

The Steering Committee of the Michigan State University Faculty Emeriti Association will meet Wednesday, February 12, 2020 from 1:00-3:00 pm in Room 27 Nisbet Building.

The Steering Committee of the MSU Faculty Emeriti Association for 2019-2020 consists of Jenny Bond, John Forsyth (Secretary), Charles Gliozzo, Steve Harsh (Chairperson), David Long, Gary Stone and Jane Vieth. Cindy Leverich of Academic Advancement Network, Leadership Development facilitates the work of the committee.


The Steering Committee can be reached by email at or by telephone via the Academic Advancement Network at 517-432-1185.


* Minutes documents are PDFs and will open in a new browser tab/window.

Minutes for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

  • 2019-05-08 Minutes of the meeting of May 8, 2019
  • 2019-09-10 Minutes of the Annual Meeting September 10, 2019
  • 2019-09-10 Minutes of the regular meeting September 10, 2019
  • 2019-10-09 Minutes of the meeting of Octobeer 9, 2019
  • 2019-11-20 Minutes of the meeting of November 20, 2019
  • 2020-01-08 Minutes of the meeting of January 8, 2020
  • 2020-02-12 Minutes of the meeting of February 12, 2020

Minutes from previous academic years may be found by following this link to the Archive of Steering Committee Minutes.